Gout still not gone :(

So my foot is in agony still.. I’m not even sure if it’s 4 or 5 weeks now. I can’t walk on it, another weekend I’m going to be stuck in bed. I can’t stand this anymore… I’ve been trying natural paths, but nothing is helping and this 24/7 pain is just taking away what little life I had left after cipro. My joints in general are stiff and that was already a concern but now I worry about long term high uric acid levels and gout. My foot and toe joints will get damaged if I can’t stop this swelling and my kidneys and other organs will suffer if I can’t get this under control.

I’ve no choice but to look at medication, I wish there was another option. I was prescribed colchicine to deal with the inflamed joints so I’m going to try it. I’m not keen on the idea of long term or life long meds though.. that with the potential for nasty ADRs with them worries me. I at least need this attack reduced or gone.

So I’m sadly waving a white flag, my body couldn’t fight this alone, probably due to being floxed and not at full strength already. I just hope these meds will work without issues, I need this vice like pain gone.

image

Leave a Reply

