Mothers Day

Today my thoughts will be focused on 2 special people, my mother and my nan. Both of them played a huge part in my life, helping me on my path from childood to becoming an adult. I miss them both immensely, their smiles, their voices and the joy they brought to my life in so many ways. I struggle when these days arrive, all of the tv adverts telling you to spoil your mum and seeing people sharing time with theirs is always a sad reminder of what I’ve lost but it does also nudge me to remember the good times.

 

And a photo of me with my mum. It was the last photo I had with her.

image

Here is a photo of my nan with Rose her best friend.

image

Leave a Reply

