Supplements and Diet

I thought I’d show my current suppliments regime.

image

I’m taking a mix of stuff, the multivitamin has a bunch of things others have mentioned as potentially useful. Here’s the list.

image

On top of this list is 1000mg Vitamin C, Magnesium 375, Omega 3, 50mg Co-Q10. I have a small amount of tart cherry before bed. I’m still in the early days so no idea how well this will work but it’s based on what I’ve read from other recovery stories. I might try Mito-Q at some point, there’s not a lot of data put there but some people have indicated improvements after taking it.

In addition I’m eating healthy, lots of green leafy veg, fruit etc… pretty much everything I can find that’s known to be good antioxidants. These include:

Spinach, Broccoli, Kale, Sweetcorn, Butter Beans, Sweet Potatoes, Carrots, Brussels, Walnuts, Pecans, Raisins, Prunes, Blueberries, Oranges, Mango, Watermelon, Blackberries, Cranberries, Flaxseed, Advacado.

Also Green Tea and water for drinks. I’m also eating bananas for the potassium benefit and they taste good.

image

Example breakfast made by my girl this morning. The tea has probiotic in it, apparently it is highly successful at surviving the trip through the gut! I might get some Kombucha tea to try which is also supposed to be good.

image

Example lunch of tuna, spinach, Carrots,  avacado, sprinkled flaxseed and drisseled with apply cider vinegar and extra virgin olive oil. A few months ago I’d have been chomping on a sandwich with diet Pepsi and potato crisps!

Leave a Reply

